Toggle Menu

Calendar of Events

  • July
  • Sat, Jul 29 and Sun, Jul 30: Civil War Weekend
  • August
  • Tue, Aug 8 through Mon, Aug 28: James Monroe exhibit "In the Spirit of the People"
  • Tue, Aug 8, 6:00 PM: A Visit with James Monroe
  • September
  • Sun, Sep 24, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - H.L. Hunley - Confederate Submarine
  • October
  • Thu, Oct 5, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - Remington Arts Festival
  • Sat, Oct 7, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM: Remington Arts Festival
  • Sat, Oct 14, 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM: History Hustle 5K Fun Run / Walk
  • Sat, Oct 14, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM: Family Programs - Fall Family Festival
  • Thu, Oct 19, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - TBA
  • Sun, Oct 29, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - TBA
  • November
  • Sat, Nov 4, 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM: Annual Membership Meeting
  • Thu, Nov 16, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM: Brown Bag Lunch - TBA
  • Sun, Nov 19, 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM: Civil War Round Table - TBA
  • Thu, Nov 23 and Fri, Nov 24: Closed for Thanksgiving
  • December
  • Fri, Dec 1, 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM: Holiday Open House
  • Fri, Dec 1, 4:30 PM to 7:00 PM: Family Programs - Adirondack Santa
  • Fri, Dec 8, 12:00 PM to 8:00 PM: Christmas Sale in Museum Shop
  • Sat, Dec 9, 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM: Christmas Sale in Museum Shop
  • Sun, Dec 24 through Mon, Jan 1: Closed for Christmas Holidays